New Champions Crowned at ODR Men’s League


1 New Champions Crowned At Odr Mens League Pic2
Matt Exner and Robert Lamont Robert Lamont

The second year of the Old Drover’s Run men’s league came to a head on September 19, with the team of Matt Exner and Robert Lamont winning the championship.

The pair played their final 18-hole round against Jerry and Jarret Rempel, winning the first seven holes and quickly pulling away. The match was decided after just 12 holes.

To get to the finals, Exner and Lamont had squeaked out narrow victories in the quarterfinals and semifinals, with both matches having to be decided in a playoff. Their quarterfinal match was played against Adam Wiebe and Greg Petrick, leading to a contentious battle against Travis Mason and Trevor Larade in the semifinals.

The champs, who have been described by other players as underdogs, say that they look forward to defend their title next season.

Time until next issue
Citizen Poll

Do you agree with Ritchot council's decision to end the seniors housing/daycare project that had been initiated alongside Niverville Heritage Holdings?